top of page


Each of you should use whatever gift you have received to serve others, as faithful stewards of
God’s grace in its various forms.  – 1 Peter 4:10
God has gifted people to serve in different ways. The following people provide
leadership for our church and school.


Our church is lead by our church council which is comprised of elders, deacons and the pastor(s). The council serves by providing oversight to the congregation and normally meets on the 4th Tuesday of the month. Elders are deacons serve three year terms.

  • Elders meet separately to oversee the life and doctrine of the congregation, exercise admonition and discipline, provide pastoral care and exercise admonition and discipline.

  • Deacons meet separately to administer the mercy of Christ, promote faithful, obedient stewardship on behalf of the needy and work to promote unity of word and deed.


  • Mike Casey (Elder)

  • Stacey Frith-Smith (Deacon)

  • Lori Pugh (Deacon)

  • Evie Schreiber (Deacon / Secretary)

  • Max Way (Elder / President)

  • Randy Wester (Elder / Treasurer)

  • Andy Sytsma (Pastor / Vice-President)

In addition to their general duties as elders and deacons, each council member serves as the liaison for one or more ministries.

Council liaisons:

  • Worship – Mike Cassey, Pastor Andy

  • Discipleship – Max Way, Randy Wester

  • Missions – Stacey Frith-Smith, Pastor Andy

  • Our School – Randy Wester, Stacey Frith-Smith

  • Stewardship – Randy Wester, Max Way

  • Mercy & Justice – Lori Pugh, Evie Schreiber

School Board

Our school is one of the most important ministries of our church. As such, it is overseen by a separate board which reports to our church council. Our school director reports to the school board. Our school board normally meets on the 3rd Tuesday of the month. School Board members are appointed by the council. We also have a council liaison that is a member of the school board.


  • Samantha Medore (School Director, Ex-Officio)

  • Lesa LaWall (Secretary)

  • Donna Molegraaf (President)

  • Lori Ross

  • Scott Schreiber (Vice-President)

  • Andy Sytsma (Pastor, Advisor)

  • Randy Wester (Treasurer, Council Liaison)

New Life Logo.png
bottom of page